Events

Storytellers

Storytellers is a creative crossroads and meeting place for local artists from 3 distinct communities; Songwriters, Poets, and Authors. The event will be hosted by Lisa Murphy Lamb and will present a central story-theme performed as an organic collaboration of artists from each community; telling the story in 3 dimensions.

Authors, poets, songwriters… a story in three dimensions.

Koi
101 – 1st Street SW, Calgary, AB T2R 1J2
403.206.1564

Wednesday, February 6/19
Wednesday, March 6/19
Wednesday, April 3/19
Wednesday, May 1/19
Wednesday, June 12/19
7:00 PM

The New Beat

The New Beat is an event that draws some of its inspiration from the 50’s and 60’s Beat generation that fused powerful poetic truth with visceral rhythms and inventive music. TNB will be hosted by Wakefield Brewster plus an improvisational instrumental duo that will provide the musical backdrop for a featured local poet, as well as a TNB Open Stage segment. The TNB Open Stage will be an opportunity for all local poets and spoken word artists to perform their work with an intentional musical accompaniment.

A fresh fusion of poetry and music.

Lolita’s Lounge
Upstairs, 1413 – 9 Ave SE, Calgary, AB T2G 0T4
403.265.5739

Wednesday, February 20/19
Wednesday, March 20/19
Wednesday, April 17/19
Wednesday, May 15/19
Wednesday, June 19/19
7:00 PM
Tickets